top of page
  • Writer's pictureRenee Hougey

Miscellaneous scrolls


Ginevra's Gordian Knot

Source: Royal 12 C VIII f. 3v


This was the first scroll I was tempted to keep for myself. I didn't know much about Ginevra's taste, but her name said Italian, and a friend said she loved tea cups, so, the most tea-cup inspired scroll I can muster!












Sven's Gordian Knot

Multiple runestones as sources


Early period is NOT my forte. I initially made this scroll as a clay tablet, but it broke.















Beornwyn Bjornsdottir's AoA

No Source


Commissioned by her Peer.















Seifried Wolfhart's Opal

No Source

My first black hours scroll.


Homemade ink, Winsor and Newton Watercolors, Coliro gold watercolors














Interbaronial Armored Champions Award for War of the Wings 14

Source was a mid-16th map













Ihone Munro's Golden Dolphin

Based on a 1540s map of Scotland


I was over the moon about this assignment. I love nautical things, cartography, and Scotland. (Scroll was not flat for pictures, but the border-lines ARE straight.)

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page