top of page
  • Writer's pictureRenee Hougey

Huh. I might be a scribe.

Updated: Feb 6, 2021

Starting to get a little better at things, and was no longer feeling nervous about submitting scrolls. Instead of "doing some scrolls", I started saying I'm a scribe.

Award: Frayed Knot

Recipient: Brendan O'Caiside

Persona-appropriate, featuring our then-Baron, and his now-wife.







Award: Coill's Muse

Recipient: Olaf Stamkopf

Two wildly different exemplars were used, Bruges for the wood, and a far earlier piece for the brewing portion.

Add MS 27695, fol. 14r

Ms. Ludwig IX 18 (83.ML.114), fol. 65













Award: Golden Cord

Recipient: ElisabethVon Basel

Based on a late period Swiss document.

















Award: Golden Cord

Recipient: Dominus Maximus

Source: Column of Trajan
















Award: AoA

Recipient: Rose Redd

Source: Ms. Ludwig IX 13, fol. 4

This marks my transformation from jittery "am... am I allowed to do this?" to "hey, I AM a scribe!" And the same event where this went out, I received my Coral Branch.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page